Technology Enhanced Learning Workshops

The use of technology to maximise the student learning experience is a vibrant area of interest across all tiers of global education. Technology enhanced learning (TEL) is often used as a synonym for e-learning and the effective use of emerging techniques and technologies to enhance the student learning experience, alongside teaching that embraces innovative methods and spaces. Vocational Training Council (VTC) has been developing various innovative technologies together with pedagogies in support of learning and teaching, such as Virtual Reality (VR), Augmented Reality (AR), Massive Open Online Course (MOOC). Various innovative technologies blended in learning and teaching activities could mimic different real-life as well as risky working scenarios, help students comprehend complex structure and operational principles, provide flexibility in learning.


DateTimeEventVenue
2019-06-05 (Wednesday)09:30 - 17:00One-day Workshop on the Development of Contextual Educational GamesTo be confirmed
2019-06-04 (Tuesday)15:00 - 17:00Experience Sharing on the Implementation of Mobile Learning: A Successful Case in the Soochow University (SCU)Room 701, 7/F., VTC Tower
2019-05-31 (Friday)14:00 - 17:00Workshop on Experiencing VAR through various learning activitiesRoom C120, VR/AR Learning Zone, STEM Education Centre, IVE (TY)
2019-05-28 (Tuesday)09:30 - 12:30Workshop on Experiencing VAR through various learning activitiesRoom 003A, VR/AR Learning Zone, STEM Education Centre, Kowloon Bay Complex
2019-05-24 (Friday)14:00 - 17:00Workshop on Experiencing VAR through various learning activitiesRoom C120, VR/AR Learning Zone, STEM Education Centre, IVE (TY)
2019-04-29 (Monday)10:00 - 17:00Micro:bit Introductory Training to Digital Transformation in the Classroom4/F, Room 417 and 418, British Council Admiralty Office, 3 Supreme Court Road, Hong Kong
2019-04-16 (Tuesday)14:00 - 17:00Workshop on Engaging Your Students Through Lecture Capture SystemRoom to be confirmed
2019-04-12 (Friday)15:00 - 17:00Sharing on Developing Gamification Package for Teaching and Learning Using Game-based and Story-based ApproachRoom 701, 7/F., VTC Tower
2019-04-02 (Tuesday)14:00 - 17:00Mobile Learning: Classroom Engagement and AssessmentRoom 1103, 11/F., VTC Tower
2019-04-01 (Monday)14:00 - 17:00Mobile Learning: Classroom Engagement and AssessmentRoom 1103, 11/F., VTC Tower
2019-03-29 (Friday)14:00 - 17:00Workshop on Teaching with Technology: Developing and Using a Mobile Application Tool to Enhance Student's LearningRoom 1103, 11/F., VTC Tower
2019-03-28 (Thursday)10:00 - 12:00Seminar on Technology and Play to Learn: Rethinking the Role of Educator in Support of Student’s Learning in the Digital EraRoom 701, 7/F., VTC Tower
2019-03-28 (Thursday)14:00 - 17:00Workshop on Teaching with Technology: Developing and Using a Mobile Application Tool to Enhance Student's LearningRoom 1103, 11/F., VTC Tower
2019-03-27 (Wednesday)09:30 - 12:30Workshop on Engaging Your Students Through Lecture Capture SystemRoom 1004, 10/F., VTC Tower
2019-02-28 (Thursday)10:00 - 12:00Micro Video, Big KnowledgeRoom 701, 7/F., VTC Tower
2019-01-30 (Wednesday)09:30 - 17:00Designing Educational Videos for Blended LearningAPTEC, Room 130A, IVE(MH)
2019-01-29 (Tuesday)09:30 - 17:00Designing Educational Videos for Blended LearningAPTEC, Room 130A, IVE(MH)
2019-01-21 (Monday)14:30 - 16:30Successful Use of ICT in TVET: Lessons from the Asia-Pacific RegionLT01, IVE(MH)
2018-12-07 (Friday)14:00 - 17:00Implementing EduTech Tools in VPET TeachingRoom 1107, 11/F., VTC Tower
2018-03-29 (Thursday)15:00 - 17:00Briefing Session for Panopto Lecture Capture SystemRoom 701, 7/F., VTC Tower
2018-03-22 (Thursday)09:30 - 12:30Workshop on “Incorporating Online Interactive Learning Activities into Blended Learning Environment”Room 1004, 10/F., VTC Tower
2018-03-21 (Wednesday)10:00 - 12:00Seminar on “Facilitating Self-paced Learning in Future Classroom”LT01, IVE(MH)
2018-03-21 (Wednesday)14:00 - 17:00Workshop on “Incorporating Online Interactive Learning Activities into Blended Learning Environment”Room 1004, 10/F., VTC Tower
2018-01-29 (Monday)09:30 - 17:00Designing Educational Videos for Blended LearningAdvanced Printing Technology Centre (APTEC), Room 130A, 1/F, IVE (MH)
2018-01-25 (Thursday)09:30 - 17:00Designing Educational Videos for Blended LearningAdvanced Printing Technology Centre (APTEC), Room 130A, 1/F, IVE (MH)
2018-01-09 (Tuesday)09:30 - 12:30Using Apps/Games to Engage Students’ LearningRoom 1103, 11/F., VTC Tower
2018-01-08 (Monday)10:00 - 12:00Adopting Gamification Inside or Outside ClassroomLT01, IVE (MH)
2018-01-08 (Monday)14:00 - 17:00Using Apps/Games to Engage Students’ LearningRoom 1103, 11/F., VTC Tower
2017-11-17 (Friday)14:30 - 16:30 Experiencing VR-assisted Learning through Engaging in Simulated ActivitiesRoom C120, VR/AR Learning Zone, STEM Education Centre, IVE (TY)
2017-09-26 (Tuesday)14:30 - 16:30Experiencing VR-assisted Learning through Engaging in Simulated ActivitiesRoom C120, VR/AR Learning Zone, STEM Education Centre, IVE (TY)
2017-07-27 (Thursday)14:30 - 16:30 Experiencing VR-assisted Learning through Engaging in Simulated ActivitiesRoom 003A, VR/AR Learning Zone, STEM Education Centre, Kowloon Bay Complex
2017-04-24 (Monday)14:30 - 16:30Experiencing VR-assisted Learning through Engaging in Simulated ActivitiesRoom 003A, VR/AR Learning Zone, STEM Education Centre, Kowloon Bay Complex
2017-03-27 (Monday)09:30 - 12:30e-Books Production for Teaching and Learning Package (Advanced) (Part 1)APTEC Room 130A, 1/F, IVE (MH)
2017-03-27 (Monday)14:00 - 17:00e-Books Production for Teaching and Learning Package (Advanced) (Part 2)APTEC Room 130A, 1/F, IVE (MH)
2017-03-24 (Friday)09:30 - 12:30e-Books Production for Teaching and Learning Package (Advanced) (Part 1)APTEC Room 130A, 1/F, IVE (MH)
2017-03-24 (Friday)14:00 - 17:00e-Books Production for Teaching and Learning Package (Advanced) (Part 2)APTEC Room 130A, 1/F, IVE (MH)
2017-03-13 (Monday)09:30 - 12:30e-Books Production for Teaching and Learning Package (Basic) (Part 1)APTEC Room 130A, 1/F, IVE (MH)
2017-03-13 (Monday)14:00 - 17:00e-Books Production for Teaching and Learning Package (Basic) (Part 2)APTEC Room 130A, 1/F, IVE (MH)
2017-03-01 (Wednesday)09:30 - 12:30Support Participatory and Collaborative Learning Using ICTRoom 1004, 10/F., VTC Tower
2017-02-28 (Tuesday)14:00 - 17:00Support Participatory and Collaborative Learning Using ICTRoom 1004, 10/F., VTC Tower
2017-02-27 (Monday)15:00 - 17:00Application of ICT in Vocational Education in the Asia-Pacific RegionRoom 701, 7/F., VTC Tower

Contacts

Ms CHUNG Kit Man, Gloria
Senior Education Development Officer
Tel: 2919-1557  
E-mail: gloriac@vtc.edu.hk